Rural Australians for Refugees

  • Aims to raise public awareness of the issues involving asylum seekers and refugees
  • Writes letters to newspapers and politicians
  • Meets members of parliament to challenge inhumane policies
  • Provides practical help to local refugees
  • Fundraises for asylum seekers and refugees
  • Attends rallies and vigils

Refugee Action Collective Queensland

RAC QLD works to inform and mobilise people in Brisbane and beyond to challenge Australian government policy and legislation that violates the human rights of refugees and asylum seekers

Refugee Council of Australia

The Refugee Council of Australia (RCOA) is the national umbrella body for refugees and people seeking asylum and those who support them. We have around 200 organisational and over 1,000 individual members. We are a nonprofit organisation which is completely independent of government.

Romero Centre

The Romero Centre was established in 2000 in response to the needs of people arriving in Australia seeking safety and human rights. In December 2003, the Romero Centre came under the care of The Sisters of Mercy.

The Romero Centre is named after Archbishop Oscar Romero from El Salvador, a passionate human rights campaigner. His legacy of hope and courage continues to inspires all that we do.
“The ones who have a voice must speak for those who are voiceless.”
Archbishop Oscar Romero (1917-1980)

Refugee - Patricia Crilly

Singer Patricia Crilly, Guitar Steve Sparrow, harmonies and harmonica John Dillon, Dehlia Brown and special thanks the the Emmaus Children's Choir Picture Stills and Videos: Muzafar Ali, Reaz Rahman Asif, Taifur Rahman, Abdullah Zubair Mehedi, Usman Habib, Taposh, Zuhair

Important addresses

Prime Minister                    Electoral Office:    
The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP,         PO Box 545
PO Box 6022,                     Edgecliff NSW 2027
House of Representatives, 
Parliament House, 
Canberra ACT 2600

The Hon Peter Dutton MP                    Electoral Office:
Minister for Home Affairs                    PO Box 2012
Minister for Immigration and Border Protection            Strathpine Q 4500
PO Box 6022,
House of Representatives, Parliament House,
Canberra ACT 2066

The Hon Andrew Laming,                Electoral Office:
Member for Bowman,                    PO Box 8024
PO Box 6022,                        Cleveland Q 4163
House of Representatives,                
Parliament House,
Canberra ACT 2600
The Hon Bill Shorten                Electoral Office:
Leader of the Opposition                PO Box 214
PO Box 6022                    Moonee Ponds Vic 3039
House of Representatives, 
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

The Hon Shayne Neumann                Electoral Office:
Shadow Minister for Immigration & Border Protection    PO Box 5117
PO Box 6022                        Brassall Q 4305
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600